Why put off till tomorrow what you can put off today???

December 11, 2006 at 9:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tick, tick….tick….tick….

The clock and calendar are mocking me….

Yet again I have procrastinated on writing a talk.
A talk for tomorrow.

It is 9:55 pm as I’m typing this….I have a large bar of swiss chocolate with hazelnuts torn open and half eaten in front of me, a highlighter and the window behind my browser contains all the research I just did. WELLL….not exactly ‘just’ did. I did it….then I got some chocolate, chatted online, checked on the baby….got some more chocolate….talked to my mom, talked to richie…..cleaned the litter box, went to the bathroom, nibbled some chocolate…..then I launched my browser, checked my netflix queue….

….are you getting an idea of the place my brain is right this minute?

AVOIDANCE

Yup, avoidance….like if I do something else and don’t THINK about my talk for awhile, it will just POOF! up and disappear.

*sigh*

I really need to write that thing.

Ugh.

I have to give the talk in less than 24 hours…..maybe somewhere around 22 hours I’m thinking…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

