Worry gives me a pain in my head…

October 2, 2007 at 1:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Motorcycle Here is my rant for today…..

Over the weekend, my brother in CA was in a motorcycle accident and sent to the hospital. The hospital notified my folks to come to the hospital immediately (without telling them whether his injuries were serious or not). They franticly rushed to the hospital to find him banged up but alive. His helmet was broken (um, how much force is necessary for this to happen??) and the paramedics had to cut off his clothes to care for him.

Let me just say this about that……. I have a REALLY hard time not being angry with my friends and family who are determined to own motorcycles. They might be fun, but even if you are an experienced rider and drive defensively, you are in constant danger due to ever-changing road conditions and oblivious car drivers!!!

So I’d like to give my brother, and other family members a big hug and then slap them (HARD) upside the head.  I worry about my friends and family enough without the additional burden of dreading that they will end up bruised and battered (or worse) by the side of the road or in a ditch somewhere. BE SAFE, people!!! We (me and whoever else is waiting at home for them) don’t need more stress worrying about them!! ARRGGGHHHH

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yeah, that was a sterssful night. I’ve never seen Stephanie so freaked out as when we were driving to the hospital.

  2. I am with you on that point…it may feel good to experience the speed, but so not worth the risk!
    Hope he is doing better…
    sending love.

  3. So sorry to hear about your brother, and I hope he is recovering well. Totally agree with your thoughts on motorcycles. Humans are so vulnerable and defenseless on the back of a motorcyle. The pleasure of riding with the wind in one’s hair doesn’t seem worth the risk.

  4. Blah! Blah! Blah!
    I am among the subscription to: “It is worth the risk” magazine.
    Would you like a copy?
    If you’d be interested i would be more than happy to leave it with you….
    J/k
    Heee…
    Yeah i was more scared then i’ve been in my life…. I can’t believe how mom stayed cool as a cucumber… she really is super mom… totally incredible… I walked away having a whole new appreciation for our momma


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

