Altered Book Pages

October 13, 2007 at 4:46 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

LeftpageshhRightpageshh

If you click on the tiny images above, you will see larger versions…. The theme of the book these are in is "Stillness". (The left hand page reads: "the quiet peace of a sleeping child". )

For me, I find stillness in watching my sleeping babies. During those moments as I gaze upon them while checking on them before bed, their sweet, innocent little dreaming faces engulf me in such a quiet peace….one of my favorite daily (er…nightly) routines.

It’s hard to believe there are terrible things in the world outside as you look upon your sleeping babies. How can there be hate and ugliness when there is such purity right in front of you??? *sigh*

For more info on how these pages were created, click on the link to my art site (where most of my art is stored)…  www.feelingarty.blogspot.com

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

