Chit Chat

November 20, 2007 at 3:26 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

 

Today we had our first real snowfall. It’s coating everything in a sort of white peace. I love the first snowfall. When it happens, I love the crisp, clean bite to the air. It’s like a decorative frosting all over the otherwise mostly dead landscape. Of course, in a month or so I’m going to dread it and start longing for spring. But at the moment, it’s bliss!!!

Below is a two page spread I worked on this week. I thought I would try my hand at a little more cartoony-popart-ish kind of style for this spread. The theme was ‘friendship’. ….Bella drew the kitty and it’s pillow for me and then I painted it and traced it out in black pen….the rest is done with acrylic paint and pen as well…..and some vintage paper thrown in here and there.
RightfriendsLeftfriends

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love these pages and they are so TRUE! Nothing IS something 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

