Tick, Tick, Tick…

December 20, 2007 at 2:57 pm | Posted in In This Moment | Leave a comment

Icicles1207

Well, the plow has yet to visit our street today. A few brave souls have driven on it anyway over the past few hours. Me, I’m not that brave. I stay where it is warm and dry and where there is no chance of having to shovel thousands of pounds of snow before I can get myself to a mug of hot cocoa. Talk about precarious positions!

Given my predisposition to procrastination, this quote seemed fitting today…

Anyone can do any amount of work,
provided it isn’t the work
he is supposed be doing at that moment.

—  Robert Benchley

Dec2007_001

I’m so close to being finished with my 15 pages in 15 days art journal. I have just two pages to go. And yet, for some reason, there are a thousand and one OTHER things to do that interest me more. Can you even SEE the art journal on my art desk (above) ??? Nope, me neither. I hope it’s still in there somewhere….hmm…

As much as I dread and stress over deadlines, I have to honestly admit that I would get almost no art done without them…..I really have GOT to get on that….oh yeah, and that thank you card I wanted to make. I could have just dropped a store-bought one into the mail a week and a half ago. But I wanted to make a homemade-with-love thank you and thus– no card has miraculously appeared. *sigh*

OH NO I JUST REMEMBERED I LEFT A POT OF WATER ON THE STOVE….yikes

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

