Night Storm

December 29, 2007 at 8:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments
Tags:

Here is my second painting endeavor. Painted_2

It took me about all day (with lots of little people interruptions, of course) to finish. My four year old wanted me to take her picture with it. While she was sitting in the oversize chair holding it, it occurred to me that it looked like SHE had painted it. I really need more practice I’m thinking if it takes me ALL day to paint and still looks like the work of a pre-schooler. Hmmm….

Dec2007more_049 Dec2007more_054

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I thought you did very well! How sweet that Bella wanted to have her picture taken with your painting. That’s a huge vote of confidence in your ability to impress and please her. As a mother,I think that is very special.

  2. Yeah, she was really cute about it. She kept giving me advice on different things to add to it, and she drew a little picture that she thought could go with it (friends for the girl) and every so often she would come in and have me hold it up for her to see the progress. It was fun to impress her….even if she is just four. LOL
    -sondi

  3. Good work, Sondi! Be glad it’s not a stick figure. That’s how good my skills are. You are very talented!
    -E

  4. I think the painting is darling and that you did great. I wish I could paint something like that but I can’t draw worth diddly….seriously, i have tried and tried, lol. Happy New Year!

  5. I really like it Sondi, it doesn’t look juvenile at all! Sorry I haven’t seen all of your latest for the last couple of weeks until today, but I love it all. Your Title bar is really nice too! Love You, keep up the creative work it is great! Mom


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

