grumble grumble grumble….

March 31, 2008 at 8:55 pm | Posted in TODAY | 2 Comments

Grumble grumble, grrrrr…..*sigh*

I’m huddled over a warm, steaming bowl-ish cup of cocoa. I’m waiting for its magical properties to bring back any sense of personality or desire to DO something.

I’m so tired.

No, I do not go to bed when i am tired.

That is just wrong. I don’t know why…. but it is. If you are a grownup and you go to bed before 11pm, there is just something very wrong with you and your grownup privileges should be revoked.

Maybe it has something to do with all the caffeine I consume.

I’m feeling like I’m suspended in a weird pre-traveling limbo. I’m dying of anticipation for my three week vacation back home to CA in May. It is more than a month away….and I’m dying for time to start moving more quickly and for the next month to be over and done with. Unfortunately, if that really happened, the actual three weeks of vacation would ALSO fly by and be over way too quickly and BOOOOO! THAT WOULD BE BAD.

It’s not as if there isn’t a bunch of GREAT stuff going on between now and then either. I have friends visiting from out of town (ugh…i will never get my house clean by then), there is a fun girls-night-out clothes swap planned for next weekend. There is also a great going away party scheduled and i’m sure SOMETHING else good will probably be happening between now and then…..but for some reason my life is on hold. Like, I can’t be doing anything interesting or remotely fun unless it has something to do with planning or preparing for May. How sad is that….

(rhetorical…please do not tell me).

Oh yeah, and I have a talk to write….and a bunch of business articles. And I’m not allowed to use the credit card between now and then ’cause the balance is getting up too high again and we need to pay it down if we have a vacation coming up. Oh yeah, and the company (fairpoint) that bought hubby’s company (verizon) is like 14 (or 17?) million dollars too light in the loafers and so potentially all the perks of his job (like ten dollar copays) will be flying out the window shortly. Oh yeah, and they might be laying some people off because with no money they won’t be able to afford all the employees. So yeah, when the sole wage earner of the household could potentially at some point be out of work with few prospects, that would be bad.

Actually, i can’t think of a single VALID reason that i’m in a dark mood.

I just am.

I just want to sit in front of the television and vegetate. Unfortunately, there are already a pair of males parked there watching, of all things, HOCKEY. Who watches hockey? It’s bad enough that football season lasts for most of the year. Then of course there is baseball and basketball and god forbid CURLING should be on any channel at any time of the day on any day of the week …ugh.

I really hate sports.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey, there’s nothing wrong with watching Hockey with a good friend. And how often do they put Curling on TV?

  2. Heeheehee gotta love that “curling”! Right up there with golf in my book, along with watching paint dry and snow melt. Hope you are feeling better.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

