Monday Musings

November 3, 2008 at 6:54 pm | Posted in Day to Day Musings | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

Since I’ve been spending all my ‘downtime’ on facebook playing scrabble lately (wanna join me? having a blast!), I don’t really feel like I have much more to update here. Lots of mundane activities posted over there but not really feeling the push to write much….Especially with another weekly deadline looming…

A couple of online updates….rssfwd has totally fixed their glitches and is delivering updates of all my favorite blogs to my email just like they promised and I am LOVING THEM!!!

Also totally grooving on the free online radio station, Pandora. You tell them the stuff you like and they build radio ‘stations’ for you with only the kind of music you like.

So I thought I would give y’all a little survey type info– (please excuse the spacing issues….can’t seem to figure out how to make the lines single spaced! ARRGG)

10 Years Ago I ..

1. Was counting down the days to my wedding (nov 28)

2. Weighed quite a bit more

3. Had red hair and more of it

4. Had lived on the east coast for less than a year

5. Was afraid to trust my own judgment


5 Things on my to do list…
1. Paint the play/artroom
2. backup my files onto a zipdrive
3. Buy my oldest a present for our anniversary (we all get ’em)
4. Finish the laundry

5. Make an eye Dr. appointment

5 Snacks I enjoy…
1. Dark chocolate equal exchange cocoa
2. Thai Kettle Chips
3. Homemade choc.chip cookies (w/ peanut butter inside)
4. Almond Paste
5. Tortilla chips dipped into salsa mixed with sour creme

5 Things I would do if I were a millionaire
1. Fix every stupid thing that is wrong with my house
2. Pay off the mortgage
3. Spend a couple weeks in Paris

4. Attend art retreats I’ve always wanted to go to
5. Hire a maid

5 Places I have lived…
1. Yarmouth, Maine

2. South San Franciso, California
3. Menlo Park, CA
4. Watertown, MA

5. Waltham, MA


5 Jobs I have had…
1. Children’s Shoes Hawker at Nordstrom’s
2. Market Research Survey giver
3. See’s candy hawker
4. Writer
5. Night Janitor

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Sondra!
    Thanks for the great laundry tips on our Goodwill blog. If you ever want to guest blog for us, please let me know!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

