Shiny happy people…

March 3, 2009 at 10:33 am | Posted in In This Moment | Leave a comment

Balloon After a few stormy, dark days in a row, the sun is SHINING! That, combined with the fact that I have no articles due today has made me feel like a new woman! I feel light as a feather and there is spring in my heart! I'm scurrying about, getting things done. I feel HOPEFUL for once! Such a change from the dark, ugly way I've been feeling for the last week!

It's about ten thirty and so far I've done dishes, made coffee, done laundry, wrote a list of things to do today, played with my daughter, filled a bird feeder, checked the weather report, put the mail outside in the box (which requires boots and a coat), put some laundry away, finally got those pesky stains out of my tub, cleaned the toilet, wiped down the sink, and filled the washer full of purple dye and stained/discolored clothes. Yee-haw!

Now, if I can check my email and facebook BRIEFLY and not get stuck in front of my computer for the next four to six hours, I will actually get my list done for the day. HURRAY!!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

