Drop everything…..

April 22, 2009 at 12:39 am | Posted in FRIENDS | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

This quote really spoke to me in a way that sort of touched a nerve…

I value the friend who for me finds time on his calendar, but I cherish the friend who for me does not consult his calendar.-- Robert Brault

If you are extremely blessed, you have at least one of two people in this world who would be willing to drop everything at a moment’s notice to come to your aid. These kinds of friends are rare indeed. And I can quantify the number of people I care deeply about by comparing them to this measuring stick….would I drop everything right this minute if they called????

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

