Snip! Snip! Snip!

July 6, 2009 at 7:38 pm | Posted in family | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

As it is a rite of passage for most kids, it didn’t come as any HUGE surprise when my oldest came running yelling, “MOMMA MOMMA CUPPY CUT HER HAIR! SHE CUT HER HAIR!!!“.

When I was a kid, I was smart enough to cut my siblings hair instead of massacring my own lovely locks. I was pretty smart like that. Plus, I thought she looked great! At the time I imagined my little silver safety scissors with the red rubber grips as being the perfect salon stylist’s tools and that I actually knew what I was doing. Not so completely different from the way I cut my girl’s heads of hair now, actually. I just get away with it a little more smoothly.

Much like my littlest sister’s similar escapade, my little one snip snip snipped her hair off and left it in little curly hunks all over her room. (My sister hid her hatched off hunks of hair under our little brother’s crib.) When my little one was finished with her beauty work, she carefully put the nail scissors back into the drawer they came from. (I thought that was a nice touch. She may learn some stealth yet.)

So, to commemorate this rite of passage and the accompanying trip down memory lane, I’m posting some after-the-fact pictures.

CuppyCutHerOwnHair 010

This is the hair in my hand. There was a LOT of it. Below is a very well deserved guilty face. (You can see she also had some fun with a box of tissues which were strewn around the room and underfoot.)

CuppyCutHerOwnHair 003

CuppyCutHerOwnHair 009

CuppyCutHerOwnHair 005

Below is a close-up shot…I think she decided that she was sick of her hair being in her eyes because she cut every that would have been right above her forehead and a couple inches from her hairline. Thank goodness, it is curly hair and it hides a myriad of “beauty faux pas”!

CuppyCutHerOwnHair 002

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

