SO awesome – you have no idea

June 5, 2012 at 9:32 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

“I am awesome beyond all human understanding!!!”

I’m thinking that should be my new personal catch phrase. It’s less offensive than my old favorite (to be said with a cocked head, an Elvis snarl, and hands like cocked guns) “Suck It.”.

Anyone else out there have a favorite catch phrase? For a while I favored the Princess Bride line, “As you wishhh”. But that just seemed so servitude-ish. As it is, whenever I hear someone say the words, “It’s possible”, I can’t help myself….I’m COMPELLED to say “PIG!”. If you’re from my generation and (sadly) can say all the lines in Princess Bride along with the characters, you’ll know what I’m talking about.

The generation before mine was all about Caddyshack (never seen more than commercials for it featuring golfers and a gopher puppet peeking out of the ground) or Animal House (another one I’ve never seen. Now Airplane was a movie chock full of quotable lines….(First person: “What do you make of it?” Second person: “Well, i could make a hat, a pterodactyl, a brooch…”) or the priceless, “Boy, I sure picked the wrong week to stop sniffing glue.”

Overlapping and following my generation were quoters of Napoleon Dynomite. Seems like there are some other quotable movies like that but I can’t think of them at the moment. Maybe after I’ve reached my prescribed caffeine intake, it will come to me. In the meantime, can you drop me a comment and let me know the movies I’ve missed quoting from?

Cheers!

-Lady Blah Blah

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

